List of nominations received for various positions for the IAVP executive council for the term 2022-25

S.No	Name of the post	No. of positions	Nomination received	Affiliation
1	President	1	Dr B N Tripathi	DDG (AS), ICAR, New Delhi
2	Vice	2	1. Dr K.P.Singh	Jt Director, CADRAD, IVRI
			2. Dr G. Balasubramaniam	Professor and Head, Veterinary College and Research Institute, Namakkal, TN
	President		3. Dr K.S.Prasanna	Head, Veterinary College, Mannuthy, Thrissur, Kerala
			4. Dr S.K.Panda	Dean, COVSc OUAT, Bhubaneshwar
			5. Dr S.K.Mukohopadhayay	Professor, WBUAFS, West Bengal
3	Secretary General	1	Dr Vidya Singh	Scientist, IVRI, Bareilly, U.P
4	Treasurer	1	Dr Pawan Kumar	Scientist, IVRI, Bareilly, U.P
5	Chief Editor	1	1. Dr A Anand Kumar	Head, Veterinary College, Tirupati, A.P
	(IJVP)		2. Dr P Krishnamoorthy	Senior Scientist, ICAR-NIVEDI, Karnataka
6	Editor	1	1. Dr K S Prasanna	Head, Veterinary College, Mannuthy, Thrissur, Kerala
	(IJVP)		2. Dr Manjunatha Reddy	Senior Scientist, ICAR-NIVEDI, Karnataka
7	Web Manager	1	Dr R. Somvanshi	Head & Principal Scientist (Retd), IVRI, Bareilly, U.P
8	Zonal Secretary	1	1. Dr R D Patil	Asstt Professor, COVSC, Palampur, H.P
	(North)		2. Dr Ashwini Singh	Jt Director, NIAH, Baghpat, U.P
9	Zonal Secretary	1	Dr Rajeev Ranjan	Principal Scientist, ICAR- DFMD, Bhubaneshwar
	(East)		2. Dr S.K.Panda	Dean, COVSc OUAT, Bhubaneshwar
10	Zonal Secretary (South)	1	Dr Manjunatha SS	Associate Professor, COVSc, Shivamogga, Karnataka
11	Zonal Secretary	1	Dr Arvind Ingle	Scientist Officer, ACTREC, Tata Memorial Centre Mumbai

S.No	Name of the post	No. of positions	Nomination received	Affiliation
	(West)			
12	Zonal Secretary	1	1. Dr R C Ghosh	Head, COVSc, Ajnora, Durg, Chattisgarh
	(Central)		2. Dr Shailendra Singh	COVSc, Reva, M.P
13	Zonal Secretary (NE zone)	1	-	-
14		6	1. Dr Asok Kumar	Scientist, IVRI, Bareilly, U.P
			2. Dr Aditya Acharya	Asstt Professor, OUAT, Bhubaneshar, Orissa
	Executive		3. Dr R D Patil	Asstt Professor, COVSC, Palampur, H.P
	Members		4. Dr C.Jana	ICAR, DFMD, Mukteshwar
			5. Dr Pankaj Goswami	Professor, SKUAST, Jammu
			6. Dr Ashwini Singh	Jt Director, NIAH, Baghpat, U.P
			7. Dr Kamal Purohit	Asstt Professor, COVSc, Udaipur, Rajasthan
			8. Dr Rajeev Ranjan	Principal Scientist, ICAR- DFMD, Bhubaneshwar

Note: If there is any discrepancy in the list the same may please be brought into the notice of the undersigned

Important notice

The last date for withdrawal of nomination is 10th September, 2022 and the candidates interested to withdraw their names can do so on or before the above mentioned date by sending an email to the undersigned.

(Nitin Virmani)

Returning Officer Principal Scientist ICAR-National research Centre on Equines Sirsa Road, Hisar 125 001 Haryana

Email: nvirmani@gmail.com

Mob: 9416236367